WhatsApp recently shared a new feature on its FAQ page which confirms the Verified Accounts feature on WhatsApp. The Verified accounts will have a green tick just like in Facebook and Instagram, and this verification badge will confirm that this contact number belongs to a business verified by WhatsApp.
WhatsApp also shows since when you started chatting to this verified account and there will not be any option to delete this conversation. There will be a yellow message inside the chat which will show you when you started talking. Though you can’t remove the chat, you can block the business just like blocking anyone on WhatsApp to stop listening from that business account.
If you already had saved that number on your phone, then WhatsApp will show you the name you saved in your Address book. If not, then you will see the name which the business has chosen for themselves. This feature I still in beta and only some of the businesses are part of this beta testing.
There will also be an option to see the full profile of the business account which will show all the information. This details page will show the business category and the working hours of that business. The business will be able to leave an “away” message after the working hours when unavailable and can manage automatic messages. This update is currently in Beta and will reach everyone in the future updates.
Image credits: WABetaInfo